1993-11-16 - Nottingham, UK
The Business Trip Tour
Maclen's archive - unreleased live audio - trading only -
not for sale!
Thanks to all those who shared recordings, artwork, memorabilia and recallections of the shows

1993-11-16 - Nottingham, UK - Rock City - aud (70m)
Dave Brock, Alan Davey, Richard Chadwick

1) intro > Letting In The Past (6:13) *
2) Tibet Is Not China (3:15)
3) Psychedelic Warlords (4:54)
4) Sputnik Stan (5:05)
5) Green Finned Demon (7:28)
6) You Shouldn't Do That (7:29)
7) Gateway > The Golden Void (9:07)
8) Hassan I Sahba > Space Is Their (Palestine) > Hassan I Sahba (reprise) (11:16)
9) instrumental > Quark, Strangeness And Charm (8:18)
10) Right To Decide (7:30)

* [Cuts in on intro].

Source: AUD > ?? > CDR > EAC > WAV > FLAC.
[Hawkwind 1993-11-16 (Nottingham, UK)] Shared as torrent on Dime by Lordhawk.
No SBE's - Trader's Little Helper detects possibly lossy source.
Show listed on Starfarer's Hawkwind Page and Hawkeye websites.

"Sound quality: Tracks 1-7 I would give 6-7 out of 10, while tracks 8-10 I'd give 7-8 out of 10 (possibly these tracks are from a different audience source, or the taper moved to a better position etc)
Artwork: included (but tracklisting is not correct - typical bootleg manufacture's effort!!)
Note this is an incomplete show, as indicated by the missing tracks below...
The original text I had with this CD included the following:
"Newton Records WAHCD 613 Apr 1994
Bootleg CD limited to 500 copies. Recorded at Nottinghams Rock City on 16th November 1993. good AUD recording"
Please support the band by buying their official releases / merchandise and going to their gigs (on tour December 2008 - check http://www.hawkwindmuseum.co.uk/tour%20dates.htm for dates).


Home Live Index

Website by Gianmaria Rizzardi 2011.
Page last updated Jan 2012.